Scroll to content
Log In
Wat's Dyke C.P. School home page

Wat's Dyke C.P. School

Ambitious, Brave, Creative, Caring, Life Long Learners.

Hero Section


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The Governing Body is totally committed to the success of the school and is always involved in the decision making process towards staffing, finance, curriculum and well being. The Governing Body has been divided into four sub-committees; these meet with an agreed agenda and report back to the full Governing Body.


At a full Governing Body meeting the Headteacher presents her termly report and informs Governors of areas for development in the S.D.P. The Governors meet termly to discuss matters concerning the school. Once a year Governors prepare a report for parents and they are invited to a meeting to discuss its contents.


Every school has a Governing Body which is made up of the following:

•  Parents of children who attend the school

•  Teachers from the school

•  A non-teaching member of staff at the school

•  Members of the L.A.

•  Business women/men and others.


Governors usually serve a period of four years. Governors are informed about their responsibilities and training is available.


The Governing Body 2023-2024


The composition of the present Governing Body is as follows:

Mrs Dana Davies - Chair of Governors (email: )

Mr A. Evans - Vice-Chair of Governors

Mrs S. Owens - Parent Governor

Mr A. Evans - Parent Governor

Mrs G. Hunt- Parent Governor

Mr M. Roberts - Community Governor

Mrs A. Smith - Community Governor

Mrs D. Willson - Community Governor

Cllr. I.D. Bithell MBE - Additional Community Governor

Mrs F. Green  – Headteacher

Mrs K. Gibson - Teacher Governor

Vacancy - Non-Teaching Governor

Cllr A. Williams - LA Governor

Ms. E. Aslin - LA Governor


Clerk- Mrs A. Gillespie

Wat's Dyke C.P. School

Garden Village, Wrexham, LL11 2TE