Get Adobe Flash player

 Thank you for visiting the Wat’s Dyke Community Primary School website. We hope you will find our site informative and easy to use whether you are an existing or prospective Wat’s Dyke parent.

For parents whose children are already at the school, a reminder that the details provided on the website is only a part of the information available about the school. In valuing partnerships with parents we offer an open invitation for all parents to come into school, to discuss your child’s progress.

It is with great pleasure that I introduce myself as the Headteacher here at Wat’s Dyke Community Primary  School. The Staff and Governors at Wat’s Dyke are committed to our shared vision of “Working, Learning and Caring Together”, and strive to achieve this  in all areas. We have high expectations of achievement for all of the children who attend our school, and believe for each of our pupils to reach his or her potential, a positive working partnership between home and school is essential.

We look forward to a long and happy liaison.


Mrs H Burke


Meet and Greet Sessions Summer Term 2016

Parent Survey 2016

Thank you for completing our on line parent survey. We hope you found it easy to use and more accessible especially if you have a QR Reader on your smart phone or tablet. The results of the survey will be shared on our website shortly. 


Pupil Participation Constitution- school-election-process-2016-2017


Click here for the Annual Report to Parents 2011-12

Click here for the Annual Report to Parents 2012-2013

 Click here for the Annual Report to Parents 2013-2014

Click here for the Governors’ Annual Report to Parents 2014/15

The outcomes of categorisation of schools by  the Welsh Government  has now been published on the My Local School website this  

Friday -29th January 2016

Wat’s Dyke School has been graded 1 A GREEN –

Green Schools are listed as: Highly effective, have a track record in sustaining a high level of learner outcomes, demonstrate resilience at all levels and are challenge to move towards or sustain excellence.

For further information google My local school or

A huge well done to all in our school community – let’s ensure we keep moving onward and upward together!!


Welcome back to a new school year! I do hope that all our families and staff had a restful and enjoyable summer break. A special welcome to those families, who are joining us, for the very first time; if you have not yet had a tour of the school, please ask at the office and we will make arrangements to show you around. - Well done to everyone for their superb efforts in this year's sports day. Congratulations to the House of Gwenfro and to the Sport Captain Tallulah Egerton, who collected the Sport cup on behalf of her team mates. Take a look at the photographs on the sport page. - Thank you to those who were able to join us on Friday 17th June for our Enterprise Fayre. All products were sold within 15 minutes of business. The children are looking forward to discovering their profit, and then have the difficult decision on how they will spend it - or invest ??? We will keep you updated on their decisions as the week progresses!! - Don't miss the Summer Fayre on Saturday 16th July at 10am-2pm. We promise lots of exciting stalls and fun entertainment. Hope to see you there! - Take a look at the May newsletter which can be located under the tab of newsletters to read about important information for the month ahead. - Thank you to all who joined our Coffee Morning in aid of Macmillan on Friday 25th September. We raised £450 in just under two hours. Fabulous news! Diolch yn fawr! - Well done to all those who were involved in this year's Pupil Elections. We were all very proud of your contributions. Take a look at the full results by clicking on the tab newsletters and scrolling down to the election results letter 2015. - The Digital Leaders had a fabulous afternoon sharing the progress they have made in developing IT throughout our school with our Link governor for ICT, namely Mr Andy Williams . The Governor was very impressed with the presentation from the pupils and is looking forward to return to school to observe the Digital Leaders in the classrooms. Thank you to our Governor, Andy Williams - Madhouse Breakfast Club will be opening its doors a little earlier than usual this September. You are able to access this provision from 7.30am onwards. This will run until half term, and if proves popular then it will continue throughout the year. I hope this helps our busy parents. - We have lots of exciting events this term. Take a look at the dates in the diary for further information. After school clubs will commence Monday 10th Jan. Take a look at the website for the club information and registration forms. - My sincere thanks to all our pupils for ensuring such a successful 2016 Eisteddfod. Proud House Captains Dylan Povey and Hannah G Jones received the house shield on behalf of the house mates of Dyfrdwy. You can view all the information about our Eisteddfod by clicking on the newsletter tab. Don't forget to take a look at the photo gallery available to view shortly on our news page. - Fantastic news! Wat's Dyke School was recently presented with the Wrexham School Achievement Award for their commitment and success in sport. We are delighted to have achieved the Primary Award for Sport Achievement and would like to thank Mrs Sanders for nominating the school. See further details by clicking on pupil voice tab. - Take a look at the Health Council page to view the presentation to Governors this term. - Thank you to all who donated items for our Harvest Festival The class boxes were overflowing with food produce which was donated to the Wrexham Foodbank appeal. - Fantastic news! We are delighted to announce that the school application for the Eco Schools Third Green Flag Award was successful. Well done to all the pupils especially to our dedicated Eco Team. - Take a look at the School Council page to view the presentation to Governors this term. - Well done to our Eco Reps and School Council who presented their plan of improvement to the board of Governors. We were all very proud of their input, and the Governors were delighted to hear how involved the children are at our school. Well done team! - Well done to our Eco Reps and School Council who presented their plan of improvement to the board of Governors. We were all very proud of their input, and the Governors were delighted to hear how involved the children are at our school. Well done team! - Don't forget to take a look at the new clubs on offer this Summer Term. They are all very popular so you may have to act fast so not to be disappointed!! The registration form is available to download from the website. - Take a look at the welcome back to Summer letter on the tab of newsletters and don't forget to take a view at the diary dates to keep abreast of activities and events planned for this term - A big "thank you" to our Digital Leaders and Eco councillors who presented school findings to our School Governors this month- what a fabulous job!

Latest news